Fellows in the News

2017 IEEE Canada Award Recipients

A number of Canadian Academy of Engineering Fellows were recently honoured by IEEE Canada.

Carleton University Professor Dr. Michel Nakhla won the A,G,L, McNaughton Gold Medal for outstanding contributions to signal integrity of high-speed systems and interconnects”

Dr. Praveen K Jain: Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science – Queen’s University, won the Electrical Power Award “for contributions to the theory and practice of high frequency power converters”

University of Ottawa – L’Université d’Ottawa Professor Hussein T Mouftah was awarded the C.C. Gotlieb Computer Award “for outstanding contributions to Computer Networks Science and Engineering Importance.”

Dr. Federico Rosei of Institut national de la recherche scientifique received the Outstanding Engineering Award “for contributions to the study of several classes of nano-materials”


Fellow wins Engineers NS Medal

Congratulations to Chris Huskilson FCAE. who has been announced as the 2017 winner of the F.H.Sexton Gold medal, awarded to an Engineers Nova Scotia member for exceptional achievements in engineering practice. The award will be presented at its Annual Meeting and Business Conference on September 14-15.

ITE Award Winner

Jeannette Montufar, FCAE has been awarded the 2017 Institute of Transportation Engineers Wilbur S. Smith Distinguished Transportation Educator Award

“Wilbur S. Smith, an Honorary Member and the 11th International President of ITE, was a legend in the transportation community, known and respected worldwide for his innovative transportation systems and his lifelong commitment to the furtherance of the profession. His illustrious career included serving as professor and associate director of the Bureau of Highway Traffic at Yale University. The Wilbur S. Smith Distinguished Transportation Educator Award recognizes a person who has made an outstanding contribution to the transportation profession by relating academic studies to the actual practice of transportation.”

2017 Institute of Transportation Engineers Wilbur S. Smith Distinguished Transportation Educator Award

View all Fellows In The News articles